Delhi Public School Pinjore win the District Basketball Championship

Delhi Public School Pinjore U-17 Basketball team defeated Shishu Niketan School, Chandigarh to become the winners in the District Basketball Championship held at Sports Complex sector-3 Panchkula on August 30, 2011.
In the final match DPS Pinjore dominated the game throughout and emerged winners by defeating the opponents 52-15. The credit of this victory mainly goes to three players namely Yatin Godara, Vikalp Singh and Deepak Goyal who scored 15, 18 and 10 baskets respectively for their team.
This is the first time that DPS Pinjore has won this title to qualify for the State Level
State Participation.
Swimming : August 20-22,2011
Two swimmers from our school participated in the Swimming State championship. Names of the participants are :
Vipin Kalkal 3rd Position in Breast Stroke.
Aditya Singh 3rd Position in Free style.
Both have been selected to play at the National Level.

Football : August 20-24,2011
Under 19: Eight boys from our school were selected to represent the State in the U-19 Football championship held on . Names

of the participants are as follows:
Karan Bhagat, Akika Keepa, Ami Kato, Sumit, Parabhat, Ritesh chabri, Sahil Sood, Krishna Yadav. All from class XII.
Under 17: Three boys from

our school were selected to represent the State in the U-17 Football championship held on. Names of the participants are Param Walia(IX), Rahul Joon(X), Shubham Guleria (X).

Atheletics: August 20-24, 2011
Under 19: Siddhant Shikhar, Rajat Pannu, Ameet Singh Ladhi. All from class XII.
Ameet Singh Ladhi won the 3rd Position in 400 mtrs. Race.
Under 14: Ankit Khatana, Amrit Kant of class VIII.
Under 14: Shailja Narayan(VIII).

Yatin Godara of class X has been selected to play at the National Level Basket Ball player championship.

Basket Ball: September 6-8, 2011

Under 19: Moksh Arora(XII), Udham Singh(XII), Uday Pratap Singh(XII), Tarun Yogi(XI).
Under 17: Yatin Godara, Vikalp Singh, Deepak Goyal, Kamal Rinwa, Achal Mishra. All from class X.

Seetha(X), Aashima Godara(IX).

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.