DPS Pinjore Clinches the Chairman’s Soccer Cup for the Third Time

Delhi Public School Pinjore Football under 13 team clinched the Chairman’s Soccer Cup for the third time. The proud winners who qualified for the finals beating St. Xavier’s Mohali 3 – 0 yesterday, gave a tough fight to Yadvindra Public School Mohali in the final match played at Tau Devi Lal stadium this morning. Taking a 1 – 0 lead in the first half, the Dipsites drove home two goals in the second half winning the Championship 3 – 0. The runners up trophy and medals were given away by Mr. Samson Masih, Principal DPS Pinjore and the winners trophy was awarded by Mr. Andrew Gosain, Chairman St. Xavier Schools

DPS Pinjore wins Haryana District Football Champions

Winners for the Fifth time in a row. Delhi Public School Pinjore Football (Under-19) team brought home the Haryana District Football Championship Trophy by defeating Army Public School Chandimandir in the final match played at Little Flower Convent School Sector- 14, Panchkula. The match had a nail-biting finish as it went on till the sudden death period where dipsites did it by scoring the winning goal. The names of proud champions of the winning team are Qaji Muhajib, Rohit Malik, Akshay Pratap Singh, Karan Malik, Chander Prakash, Shubham Garg, Avadh Raj Malhotra, Akshay Bhatti, Deepak Kumar, Suyug Saxena, Udhey Pratap Singh, Udham Singh, Kumar Harsh, Ruben Amir, Lakshay Yadav, Amekato.

The winning goal was scored by Shubham Garg.